division of University Marketing and Communications

University Marketing and Communications provides communications, research, image, promotion and sponsorship support for the university.  Our mission is to create interest in the university, strengthen its visibility and influence, and move our target audiences to support us in a variety of ways.

Focusing on our main constituencies and revenue-producers, we deploy marketing resources for undergraduate and graduate recruitment, and WTMD-FM.  We also handle the tasks of writing and editing internal and external communications, website communications, the alumni magazine, media relations, crisis communications, community relations, photography and switchboard services. Research, image advertising and enterprise-wide sponsorships are coordinated through the vice president's office.

University Marketing and Communications Staff

Josianne Pennington

Vice President, University Marketing and Communications

410-704-3255

jpennington@towson.edu

Ray Feldmann
Director, Communications and Media Relations
410-704-4672
rfeldmann@towson.edu


Michael Heasley
Director, Digital Strategy

410-704-4108

mheasley@towson.edu

Michael Berends
Director, University Enrollment Marketing
410-704-4697
mberends@towson.edu

Louise Miller

Director, Integrated Marketing Services

410-704-6037

lmiller@towson.edu

Rick Pallansch
Director, Creative Services
410-704-2468
rpallansch@towson.edu

Steve Yasko
General Manager, WTMD-FM Radio
410-704-5640
syasko@towson.edu

Deb DeFazio
Executive Administrative Assistant
410-704-4158
ddefazio@towson.edu

 

 

University Marketing & Communications

Administration Building, 4th Floor

Phone: 410-704-4154

Fax: 410-704-2328

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now